Why 514?

So many people ask me why is your company named 514 photography. That is an easy question! Many years ago, I gave my life to the lord. Photography has always been a part of my life. I grew up with a camera in my hand and an eye for photography. When taking a leap of faith to create this company, I knew that I wanted to honor and please God’s plan. He gave me such a gift and passion that I couldn’t ignore.  I prayed for a company name or logo that would express the gift he gave me. One day, a verse landed in my lap. I knew instantly that Matthew 5:14 would be the inspiration to my company.

Matthew 5:14 “You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden.”

This verse became my inspiration for my photos. I want to be the light of the world with my passion, friendliness, and love towards others. I have heard many times from clients that they felt relaxed and special during their photo session. I am glad that I can be part of the change in a fallen world. Loving the world one photo at a time.

The second half of the verse inspired me to share my faith and love towards all. I felt a calling a long time ago to love all, no matter their differences. I have had many  opportunities to meet so many amazing families. I hope to continue meeting new families and grow with their families. Love is a four letter word that can change a person.

I hope you can see why 514 has become a special number to my heart and soul. It started the journey to an amazing adventure!

Check out my website to learn more about my photography http://www.514photography.com 514logo

